pasterkr.blogg.se

Rome total war no cd patch
Rome total war no cd patch














If I ever have the time to go through it all, I will make a mod for alexander that simply ports Rome in. To show I run it that way, pull up my games list, pull up Alexander, and look at the screenshots. Take a picture of your box if you still have it including the UPC code and send it to support for Rome through Steam asking for your CD key for Alexander and CA will give you a key. Either the game went on too fast, or it made endless amount of fps and could over heat your new GPU. Is it actually possible to run the original game with Alexander's exe?īefore Rome the old games typically ran too fast on new computers.

rome total war no cd patch

Originally posted by rantanplan:I bought the 3 dvd pack that had Alexander too, but when I activated the cd-key on steam it only gave me the 2 first games and no Alexander. Or Steam should probably just fix the version they are selling.

Rome total war no cd patch cracked#

Might seem ok at first, but bigger battles would not work.ĬD version or cracked exe could help. If they used something simple like sleep function it would behave just like that. Maybe they coded some kind of limiter to the game that limited fps on the menus, but it makes it impossible to play bigger battles. I tried starting the game and then alt tabbed away to shut down steam. After Steam is shut, the Rome task starts running, but stays out of sight, so you have to go ctl alt del and shut it down. Half of the times the game fails to even launch, but steam says it is running. The game cannot be launched without steam running. I think this might actually be the truth.

rome total war no cd patch

So, either Valve or Microsoft is to blame, and my money is on the former as I hear the CD version, if you can get it to run anymore, works fine. My PC, aside from being forced to "upgrade" to Windows 10, never changed. That's not just nostalgia talking as I had played the CD version about two weeks prior to buying this copy, and it ran silky smooth. Originally posted by Simon Bonesteel:I know this sounds like a conspiracy theory, but whomever worked on the Steam version made a royal goof somewhere as these performance problems were not present on the CD.














Rome total war no cd patch